WebAdmin 0 0 0 5 min to read

Travelers from countries on the red list are no longer barred from entering the Philippines.

From January 16 to 31, the Philippine government eased the entry prohibition on visitors from nations on the “red list,” according to Malacanang.

“Pinapayagan na po ang inbound international travel ng lahat ng (galing) sa (We are now allowing inbound international travel of all those coming from the) red list within the last 14 days prior to arrival to any port of the Philippines,” said acting Presidential Spokesperson Cabinet Secretary Karlo Nograles in a Palace briefing.

Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Canada, Curacao, French Guiana, Iceland, Malta, Mayotte, Mozambique, Puerto Rico, Saudi Arabia, Somalia, Spain, and the US Virgin Islands are among the countries on the red list from January 16 to 31.

“It was determined that Filipinos, even if they came from countries on the red list, will be allowed to enter as long as they follow the red list regulations. There is no need to wait for Bayanihan planes from these nations because they are not available “he stated

Only Filipinos returning from red-list countries via Bayanihan flights or repatriation operations were previously spared from the travel prohibition.

The country’s borders, however, remain restricted to foreign visitors.

Fully vaccinated travelers from the red list countries will be required to present a negative reverse transcription-polymerase chain reaction (RT-PCR) Covid-19 test 48 hours prior to departure from their country of origin; undergo a facility-based quarantine with an RT-PCR Covid-19 test on the seventh day; and complete home quarantine up to the 14th day from their arrival in the Philippines once they receive a negative result, according to Nograles.

Travelers who are unvaccinated, partially vaccinated, or whose vaccination status cannot be independently validated, according to Nograles, must present a negative RT-PCR test taken within 48 hours of leaving the country of origin, as well as undergo a facility-based quarantine with an RT-PCR Covid-19 test on the seventh day.

They will only be released after completing a 10-day facility-based quarantine, regardless of a negative RT-PCR test, and will be obliged to stay at home until the 14th day after arriving in the Philippines.

Bangladesh, Benin, Bhutan, British Virgin Islands, China, Cote d’Ivoire, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Falkland Islands, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Japan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Montserrat, Morocco, Niger, Oman, Pakistan, Paraguay, Saba (Special Municipality of the Kingdom of the Netherlands), Saint Barthelemy, Senegal, Sierra Leone

The yellow list includes all countries and territories that are not on the green or red lists. Green list nations are considered “low risk” for Covid-19, yellow list countries are considered “moderate risk,” and red list countries are considered “high risk,” according to the Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases categorization.

Please follow and like us:
Tweet 2k
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x