WebAdmin 70 0 0 4 min to read

Returning Filipinos who have recovered from Covid-19 are allowed to enter the Philippines.

Returning Filipinos who have recovered from coronavirus disease 2019 (Covid-19) but test positive in pre-departure reverse transcription-polymerase chain reaction (RT-PCR) testing will be allowed to enter the nation under certain conditions, according to Malacanang on Friday.

Karlo Nograles, Cabinet Secretary and acting presidential spokesperson, referenced Inter-Agency Task Force (IATF) Resolution 158, which permits Filipinos traveling from abroad to enter the country if they meet the following criteria:

-A positive RT-PCR test performed within 48 hours of the departure date or time from the country or port of origin

-A medical certificate from a licensed physician declaring that the traveler has fulfilled the obligatory isolation period is no longer infectious and has been given permission to move or travel freely;

-A positive RT-PCR test was performed within 10 days of the date or time of departure from the nation or port of origin, but not within 30 days of the date or time of departure.

Nograles, on the other hand, stressed that upon arrival, these Filipino travelers will be required to follow the facility-based quarantine that applies to them, which is determined by the classification of the passenger’s country/territory/jurisdiction of origin and the passenger’s vaccination status.

“However, if fully vaccinated and arriving from a Green List country/territories/jurisdiction, they will be required to complete facility-based quarantine periods as mandated for fully vaccinated arriving passengers from Yellow List countries/territories/jurisdictions,” he stated.

Bangladesh, Benin, Bhutan, British Virgin Islands, China, Cote d’Ivoire, Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Falkland Islands, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Hong Kong, India, Indonesia, Japan, Kosovo, Kyrgyzstan, Montserrat, Morocco, Niger, Oman, Pakistan, Paraguay, Saba (Special Municipality of the Kingdom of the Netherlands), Saint Barthelemy, Senegal, Sierra Leone

Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Canada, Curacao, French Guiana, Iceland, Malta, Mayotte, Mozambique, Puerto Rico, Saudi Arabia, Somalia, Spain, and the US Virgin Islands are among the countries on the red list.

The yellow list includes all countries and territories that are not on the green or red lists.

Green list nations are considered “low risk” for Covid-19, yellow list countries are considered “moderate risk,” and red list countries are considered “high risk,” according to the IATF classification.

Please follow and like us:
Tweet 2k
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x