WebAdmin 32 0 0 4 min to read

Additional P20-M aid to places affected by ‘Odette’ has been approved by the QC.

The city government of Quezon City will give another PHP20 million in cash aid, this time for communities in the provinces of Bohol, Negros Oriental, and Cebu that were also hit by Typhoon Odette last week.

The city provided PHP10 million in assistance to ten communities in Southern Leyte on Monday.

The QC Council adopted Resolution No. 8802 S-2021 on Thursday, permitting Mayor Joy Belmonte to donate an additional PHP20 million to typhoon-affected areas.

“The condition of our brothers and sisters in the regions ravaged by Odette has severely pained the residents of Quezon City. Due to the restricted capability of the media, we are only getting a glimpse of the storm’s fury. We hope that this donation will help you recover from the typhoon’s impacts “In a statement, Belmonte stated.

The remaining PHP10 million would be split equally among the municipalities of Bais, Manjuyod, Bindoy, Ayungon, Tayasan, Jimalalud, La Libertad, and Vallehermoso in Negros Oriental, and Ronda and Dumanjug in Cebu Province, according to the resolution.

The municipalities of Anahawan, Hinundayan, Libagon, Padre Burgos, Pintuyan, San Francisco, San Juan, San Ricardo, Tomas Oppus, and Limasawa in Southern Leyte received the PHP10 million relief on Monday.

The QC Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Council (QCDRRMC) picked the selected locations in Southern Leyte, Negros Oriental, and the Province of Bohol after meeting with the Department of the Interior and Local Government, according to Belmonte (DILG).

The additional financial support will be sent to the province of Bohol as well as the identified towns in Cebu and Negros Oriental, according to Belmonte.

Please follow and like us:
Tweet 2k
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x