WebAdmin 4 0 0 4 min to read

Reelected Bulacan governor reveals initiatives to increase agriculture and health care.

Governor Daniel Fernando, who was re-elected, detailed his objectives to further develop Bulacan, focusing on agriculture, health, and education.

Fernando was proclaimed Tuesday night, along with other provincial candidates who won in Monday’s polls.

He stated he has many “millennial programs” in the works and has discussed them with some of the provincial government’s department heads in an interview.

“I will increase the agricultural, health, educational, and continuous job recruiting programs, as well as the necessity to establish and implement the comprehensive land use program in communities,” he stated.

Fernando praised the Sangguniang Panglalawigan as an ally in carrying out his plans, and urged his constituents to keep cooperating with the government.

Fernando received 987,160 votes, according to figures given by lawyer Rene Cruz, provincial election supervisor of the Commission on Elections (Comelec) – Bulacan, while his closest competitor, Vice Governor Wilhelmino Sy-Alvarado, received 577,087 votes.

Alex Castro, on the other side, received 755,785 votes to former Governor Jonjon Mendoza’s 615,242 votes to win the vice gubernatorial seat.

The newly-elected politicians expressed gratitude to their province colleagues for their support.

Reps. Danny Domingo of the First District, Tina Pancho of the Second District, incumbent Rep. Lorna Silverio of the Third District, Rep. Linabelle Villarica of the Fourth District, Rep. Ambrosio Cruz Jr. of the Fifth District, Rep. Ador Pleyto of the Sixth District, and Rep. Rida Robes of the Lone District of San Jose Del Monte were also proclaimed.

Allan Andan and Mina Fermin of the First District, Pechay Dela Cruz and Dingdong Nicolas of the Second District, RC Nono Castro and Aye Mariano of the Third District, Jon-Jon Delos Santos and Allen Baluyut of the Fourth District, Ricky Roque and Teta Mendoza of the Fifth District, and Jay De Guzman and Art Legaspi of the Sixth District were proclaimed for the Sangguniang Panglungs

Bocaue Mayor Jon-Jon Villanueva, Malolos Mayor Christian Natividad, Meycauayan City Mayor Henry Villarica, Dona Remedios Trinidad Mayor Ronaldo Flores, Plaridel Mayor Jocell Vistan-Casaje, and Santa Maria Mayor Omeng Ramos were all proclaimed mayors.

Jowar Bautista of Angat, Lem Faustino of Calumpit, Agay Cruz of Guiguinto, Baby Manlapas of Hagonoy, Merlyn Germar of Norzagaray, Ding Valeda of Obando, Gazo Galvez of San Ildefonso, and Cholo Violago of San Rafael, who ran unopposed, were the eight first-time mayors.

Please follow and like us:
Tweet 2k
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x