WebAdmin 13 0 0 7 min to read

156 additional areas in Davao Oriental have been placed on Alert Level 1.

MANILA – In the first part of June, Malacanang placed Davao Oriental and 156 other regions across the country under the most relaxed Alert Level 1 categorization, according to Malacanang.

The amended list of places that will be under Alert Level 1 from June 1 to 15 was authorized Thursday by the Inter-Agency Task Force for the Management of Emerging Infectious Diseases, according to acting Presidential Spokesperson and Communications Secretary Martin Andanar.

“The Inter-Agency Task Force approved the recommendations of the sub-Technical Working Group for Data Analytics on Thursday, June 2, 2022, to provide clarification on the alert level classification of provinces, highly urbanized cities (HUCs), independent component cities (ICCs), component cities, and municipalities effective June 1, 2022, until June 15, 2022,” he said.

According to Andanar, the IATF-EID identified specified regions in Metro Manila that will be under Alert Level 1 from June 1 to 15 on Thursday.

Caloocan, Malabon, Navotas, Valenzuela, Pasig, Marikina, Taguig, Taguig, Quezon, Manila, Makati, Mandaluyong, San Juan, Muntinlupa, Paranaque, Las Pinas, and Pasay, as well as the municipality of Pateros, are among them.

Davao Oriental has also been added to the list of Mindanao areas that would be under Alert Level 1 in the first part of June, according to Andanar.

Under the revised list, the following component cities and municipalities will also be under Alert Level 1 until June 15:

* Cordillera Administrative Region: Buguias and Tublay in Benguet; and Kiangan, Lagawe (capital), and Lamut in Ifugao

* Region 4-A: Atimonan, Candelaria, City of Tayabas, Dolores, Lucban, Mauban, Pagbilao, Plaridel, Polillo, Quezon, Sampaloc, San Antonio, and Tiaong in Quezon

*Region 4-B: Lubang in Occidental Mindoro; and Cagayancillo and Culion in Palawan

*Region 5: Basud, Capalonga, Daet (Capital), and San Vicente in Camarines Norte; Bombon, Cabusao, Camaligan, Caramoan, Iriga City, Pili (Capital), Presentacion (Parubcan), San Fernando, and Tigaon in Camarines Sur; Balud and City of Masbate (Capital) in Masbate; and Barcelona, Bulusan, Casiguran, City of Sorsogon (Capital), Gubat, Irosin, Juban, Magallanes, Prieto Diaz, and Santa Magdalena in Sorsogon
*Region 6: Anini-Y, San Jose (Capital), Sebaste, and Tobias Fornier (Dao) in Antique; and Candoni, City of Victorias, Enrique B. Magalona (Saravia), La Carlota City, Pulupandan, Sagay City, and San Enrique in Negros Occidental

*Region 7: Batuan, Calape, Corella, Dimiao, Duero, Garcia Hernandez, Jagna, Lila, Loay, Loboc, San Isidro, San Miguel, Sevilla, Sikatuna, and Tagbilaran City (Capital) in Bohol; Alcoy, Borbon, City of Talisay, Oslob, Pilar, Santander, and Tudela in Cebu; and Amlan (Ayuquitan), Bacong, Dauin, Dumaguete City (Capital), Valencia (Luzurriaga), and Zamboanguita in Negros Oriental

*Region 8: Albuera, City of Baybay, Dulag, Javier (Bugho), La Paz, Matag-Ob, Matalom, Palo, and Tunga, in Leyte; Capul, Lapinig, Lavezares, San Antonio, San Jose, and Victoria in Northern Samar; and Marabut, Pagsanghan, Paranas (Wright), Tarangnan, and Zumarraga in Western Samar

*Region 9: Dapitan City, Dipolog City (Capital), Jose Dalman (Ponot), Labason, Piñan (New Piñan), Polanco, and Rizal in Zamboanga del Norte; Mahayag, Molave, and Ramon Magsaysay (Liargo) in Zamboanga del Sur; and Buug, Diplahan, Ipil (Capital), and Tungawan in Zamboanga Sibugay

*Region 10: Bacolod, Baroy, Lala, Linamon, and Tubod (Capital) in Lanao Del Norte

*Region 11: Montevista, and New Bataan in Davao De Oro; and Padada in Davao Del Sur

*Region 12: Antipas, Arakan, City of Kidapawan (Capital), and President Roxas in North Cotabato; Banga, City of Koronadal (Capital), Polomolok, Santo Niño, and Tantangan in South Cotabato; and City of Tacurong, Kalamansig, and Lebak in Sultan Kudarat

*CARAGA: Carmen, Jabonga, Kitcharao, Magallanes, and Nasipit in Agusan Del Norte; Bunawan, Loreto, Prosperidad (Capital), Santa Josefa, and Sibagat in Agusan Del Sur; and Cagdianao, Libjo (Albor), Loreto, Tubajon; Surigao Del Norte – General Luna, Mainit, and Tagana-An in Dinagat Islands

*Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao (BARMM): South Upi and Upi in Maguindanao; and Turtle Islands in Tawi-Tawi

Based on the previous list released by the IATF-EID, Looc, Occidental Mindoro; Pamplona, Camarines Sur; Mandaon, Masbate; Villaba, Leyte; Salug, Zamboanga Del Norte; Lapuyan, Zamboanga Del Sur; Nabunturan, Davao de Oro; San Francisco, Agusan Del Sur; and Dinagat, Dinagat Islands are already placed under Alert Level 1.

For Luzon, Abra, Apayao, Kalinga, Mountain Province, Baguio City, Ilocos Norte, Ilocos Sur, La Union, Pangasinan, Dagupan City, Batanes, Cagayan, Isabela, Nueva VIzcaya, Quirino, City of Santiago, Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Pampanga, Tarlac, Zambales, Angeles City, Olongapo City, Batangas, Cavite, Laguna, Rizal, Lucena City, Marinduque, Oriental Mindoro, Romblon, Puerto Princesa City, Albay, Catanduanes, Naga City will remain under Alert Level 1.

The Alert Level 1 classification has also been retained in Aklan, Capiz, Guimaras, Bacolod City, Iloilo City, Siquijor, Cebu City, Lapu-Lapu City, Mandaue City, Biliran, Eastern Samar, Southern Leyte, Ormoc City, and Tacloban City.

The areas in Mindanao that will stay under Alert Level 1 include Zamboanga City, Bukidnon, Camiguin, Misamis Occidental, Misamis Oriental, Cagayan de Oro City, Iligan City, Davao City, Davao Oriental, Surigao del Sur and Butuan City.

Meanwhile, the provinces, HUCs, and ICCs that will remain under Alert Level 2 are as follows:

*Cordillera Administrative Region: Benguet, Ifugao;

*Region 4-A: Quezon Province;

*Region 4-B: Occidental Mindoro and Palawan;

*Region 5: Camarines Norte, Camarines Sur, Masbate, and Sorsogon;

*Region 6: Antique and Negros Occidental;

*Region 7: Bohol, Cebu, and Negros Oriental;

*Region 8: Leyte, Northern Samar and Western Samar;

*Region 9: City of Isabela, Zamboanga del Sur, Zamboanga del Norte and Zamboanga Sibugay;

*Region 10: Lanao del Norte;

*Region 11: Davao del Norte, Davao del Sur, Davao Oriental, Davao de Oro and Davao Occidental;

*Region 12: General Santos City, North Cotabato, Sarangani, Sultan Kudarat and South Cotabato;

*Caraga: Agusan del Norte, Agusan del Sur, Dinagat Islands and Surigao del Norte; and

*BARMM: Basilan, Cotabato City, Lanao del Sur, Maguindanao, Sulu and Tawi-Tawi.

“Without prejudice to their respective component cities and municipalities, which may be under a different Alert Level Classification,” Andanar added, “the following provinces, HUCs, and ICCs shall be placed under Alert Level 2.”

Please follow and like us:
Tweet 2k
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x