Oliver Bugarin 6 0 0 4 min to read

Senate honors exceptional Filipinos from the 2022 Metrobank Foundation.

The 10 Filipinos honored by the Metrobank Foundation this year for their excellence in their respective disciplines were praised by senators on Tuesday.

Senate Resolution 106’s proponent, Senator Grace Poe, claimed that exceptional Filipinos serve as an inspiration to public officials to strive to be the greatest versions of themselves.

In her speech at the sponsorship event, Poe said, “They have gone above and beyond the call of duty, motivated by the burning desire to improve the quality of life in their communities and to ignite the hope that our country needs as we recover from the pandemic.”

She continued that meeting these trailblazing, patriotic, daring, and outstanding public servants was a true privilege.

Teachers, soldiers, and police officers regarded as role models for excellence in their fields and who actively work to bring about constructive change are given the honor.

Poe thanked the foundation for providing a platform for public workers to be recognized and act as an inspiration to others. Poe served as the head of the final board of judges in Metrobank’s search this year.

Although it was difficult to narrow down the recipients, Poe stated, “I think the board of judges chose fairly, keeping in mind this award’s battle cry of “beyond perfection.”

Junmerth Jorta, Christine Joy Dr. Aguila, Mark Nolan Confesor, Leonila Dans, Technical Sgt. Joel Tuganan, Cols. Maria Victoria Juan and Stephen Cabanlet, Police Executive Master Sgt. Rogelio Rodriguez Jr., Police Capt. Rosalino Panlaqui and Col. Lambert Suerte are among the ten recipients.

On Tuesday, the prize recipients and representatives of the foundation paid a visit to the Senate.

As model citizens in their various communities, Poe stated, “We are grateful to have in our midst these remarkable Filipinos who have exhibited dedication in the fulfillment of their duties and obligations beyond reproach.”

All other senators were added as co-authors of the bill along with Senate Majority Leader Joel Villanueva, Senate Pro Tempore Loren Legarada, Senators Nancy Binay, Sherwin Gatchalian, Pia Cayetano, Ramon Revilla, Jr., Bong Go, and Ronald Dela Rosa.

In a recent ceremonial ceremony conducted in the President’s Hall of the Malacanang Palace, President Ferdinand Marcos Jr. also acknowledged the award recipients.

We appreciate your reading. You may also consider sharing it with others.
Please comment below if you found this post interesting.
Be one of our DONOR / SPONSOR to support NextGenDay news website.
Please follow and like us:
Tweet 2k
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x