Oliver Bugarin 4 0 0 3 min to read

EU continues to impose sanctions on “those responsible for the war in Ukraine.”

The EU extended its travel ban and asset freeze sanctions against people and organizations “responsible” for Russia’s war on Ukraine by another six months on Wednesday.

The EU institution that speaks for member states said in a statement that “the Council (of the European Union) decided today to prolong the duration of the restrictive measures targeting those responsible for undermining or threatening the territorial integrity, sovereignty, and independence of Ukraine for a further six months, until 15 March 2023.”

With the ruling, 1,206 people will still be prohibited from entering the EU, and their European assets will still be frozen, along with the finances of an additional 108 companies.

The statement urged Russia to “quickly and unconditionally evacuate all of its troops and military equipment from the whole territory of Ukraine” and “resolutely condemns Russia’s indiscriminate strikes against civilians and civilian infrastructure.”

Since 2014, the EU has imposed sanctions for undermining the sovereignty of Ukraine.

Since Russia started its assault on Ukraine on February 24, the blacklist has been dramatically expanded.

The EU slapped seven sets of economic penalties in addition to the individual ones, including a restriction on the imports of gold, oil, and coal, a ban on the sale of high-end commodities, a ban on the transfer of advanced technology, and a ban on the use of SWIFT by Russian and Belarusian institutions.

We appreciate your reading. You may also consider sharing it with others.
Please comment below if you found this post interesting.
Be one of our DONOR / SPONSOR to support NextGenDay news website.
Please follow and like us:
Tweet 2k
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x