Oliver Bugarin 3 0 0 4 min to read

24 Comelec executives receive new jobs in the reorganization.

In a restructuring, new responsibilities were given to 24 senior members of the Commission on Elections (Comelec).

George Erwin Garcia, the chairman of the Comelec, ordered the removal of numerous high-ranking members of the election agency and the appointment of new department heads in a four-page letter disclosed on Friday.

Garcia said in the memo dated September 15: “In the urgency of public service, please be advised that the following persons are either reassigned to indicated stations or designated to indicate as heads of offices or ad hoc bodies.

By the memo, Sittie Tawagon was replaced as director of the Planning Department by Esmeralda Ladra, who has been promoted to lead the Internal Audit Department.

Zita Buena Castillon was transferred to become the new head of the Planning Department, and Tawagon was chosen to take her place as the new director of the Procurement Management Department.

Maria Lea Alarkon, the director of the Finance Services Department, has been appointed as the chairman’s special assistant.

John Rex Laudiangco, the director of the law department, was appointed as the head of the education and information department. Frances Arabe, the deputy director of the education and information department, was appointed as the head of the election and barangay affairs department. Abigail Llacuna was appointed to the position of deputy chief of the education and information department.

Executive Director Bartolome Sinocruz has been named as the overall leader of the Omnibus Election Code Revision Project, along with Deputy Executive Directors Teopisto Elnas for operations and Helen Flores for administration, who will serve as co-vice heads.

Directors Allen Abaya, Revision of the Rules, Maria Tangaro-Casingal, Amendments and Revision of Laws, Celia Romero, Events and Activities Office, and Alarkon, Procurement Monitoring and Compliance Group; directors Elaiza David, Protocol and Liaison Office; and attorney Maria Theresa Yraola, Comelec Academy, have been named as the leaders of their respective ad hoc committees.

Along with being named director of the Marshals Office, Vina Zamora was named head of the Reports Project Office, and attorney Abigail Lilagan was chosen head of the Safety Office.

We appreciate your reading. You may also consider sharing it with others.
Please comment below if you found this post interesting.
Be one of our DONOR / SPONSOR to support NextGenDay news website.
Please follow and like us:
Tweet 2k
0 0 votes
Article Rating
Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)

Would love your thoughts, please comment.x